Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me
Login With Facebook


ImageNew York's subway system, managed by the Metropolitan Transit Authority (MTA), is very well organized and is one of the most efficient means of transportation. It has 24 routes (which are either lettered or numbered) and travels to almost 500 stations throughout Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn, and the Bronx. Staten Island, one of the five boroughs which make-up NYC, is serviced by the Staten Island Railway.

Entrance to any of NYC's public transportation system is gained via a metrocard (or token) that is obtained at most subway stations and newsagents. A one-way ride costs $2 via subway. In addition, Subway trains run every 2 to 5 minutes during rush hour and every 10 to 15 minutes during off-peak times. The subway operates 24 hours a day.

More Transportation - Getting Around in New York - United States


  1. Start date:

  2. End date:

Local Time
html clock