Visa Information

There are a number of different visas available for those wishing to travel to Doha. A tourist visa can be sought in Doha itself upon arrival. The citizens of thirty three countries including the United Kingdom, the United States of America, Australia, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, The Netherlands and Vatican City, are eligible for such a visa upon arrival. The visa will be issued when travelers prove that their passport is valid for the next six months at least; have proof of hotel bookings or addresses of their hosts’ homes, have sufficient funds for the duration of their trip, have a return ticket and pay the visa fee of 100 Riyals. The tourist visa is valid for two weeks although it can be extended by one more week.

UAE Specific

The United Arab Emirates is a GCC (Gulf Cooperation Council) State; as a result residents (of all nationalities) in the U.A.E. can acquire a visa to Qatar with some ease. The applicant must have a valid residence permit in the GCC state; their passports must be valid for at least 6 months, and they must be employed in an occupation which is approved by the government of Qatar for entry. The visa is issued on arrival in Qatar.

Embassy of Qatar in Abu Dhabi
P.O. Box 3503
Telephone: 02 4493300
Fax: 02 4493311

For more information visit the following website: