Log in Register

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Login With Facebook

Public Holidays

altIran has a slew of public holidays, some according to the Persian, some lunar and others according to the Gregorian calendar.
Islamic New year, Prophet’s birthday, Eid Al Fitr, Eid Al Adha, Arbaeen, Tassoura and Ashoura are all dependent on the Persian and lunar calendars and are changeable every year.
The Victory of Islamic revolution (11th Feb), Martyrdom of imam Reza (15th Feb), The Martyrdom of Imam Ali (31st Aug), the Martyrdom of Imam Jafar Sadegh (4th Oct) and Oil Nationalisation Day (20th March) are based on the Gregorian calendar.


  1. Start date:

  2. End date:

Local Time
html clock